Business Office

                     Office Hours are 8am-5pm Mountain Standard Time, Monday-Friday


University of the Southwest's Business office provides oversight for financial and accounting resources and collects fees associated with tuition and room and board.

Student Tax Information is available through the student self-service portal under Financial Information.



Our staff members include:

Steven L. Rachel
Vice President for Financial Services/CFO
P. 575-492-2116
E: srachel@usw.edu

Carmon Tippy
Assistant to the VP of Financial Services/CFO
P: 575-492-2113
E: ctippy@usw.edu

Amber Lewis
Director of Payroll Services
P: 575-492-2102
E: alewis@usw.edu

Olivia Sisneros
Lead Accounts Receivable Specialist
P: 575-392-6562
E: osisneros@usw.edu

Linda Dominguez
Accounts Receivable Specialist
P: 575-492-2171
E: ldominguez@usw.edu

Maria Santa Fierro
Accounts Receivable Specialist
P: 575-492-2110
E: mfierro@usw.edu

Myriah Kimble
Business Office Specialist
P: 575-492-2108
E: mkimble@usw.edu