Contact Us

Applying for college is exciting, but we understand it can also be overwhelming. That’s why we have a great admissions team to assist you through each step in the process. We are ready and willing to answer any questions you may have. Contact your admissions advisors today or send general inquiries to admissions@usw.edu or graduateadmission@usw.edu.
                                           
                                                                                                   
                                  
                                                                                              

Dr. Larry Guerrero
Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs
575.492.2159
lguerrero@usw.edu
Office: J. L. Burke Admin. Building, Suite 506

                                                                                                   

Cheryl Painter
Recruiting Specialist
575.492.2103
cpainter@usw.edu
Office: J. L. Burke Admin. Building, Suite 506

                                                                                               

                                      
                                                                                                   
               
                                                                                              

Amanda Guzman
Director of Undergraduate Admissions &
Student Support, College of Business Administration
575.492.2176
aguzman@usw.edu
Office: TBB 120

                                                                                                   

Lauren Shields
Director of Undergraduate Admissions &
Student Support, College of Arts & Sciences
575.492.2152
lshields@usw.edu
Office: FAS 123

                                                                                               

                                      
                                                                                                   
                 
                                                                                              

Erin Rosine
Director of Undergraduate Admissions &
Student Support, College of Education
575.492.2186
erosine@usw.edu
Office: MTL 137

                                                                                                   

Brianna Lopez
Director of International Admissions
575.492.2163
blopez@usw.edu
Office: TBB 101


                                                                                               

                 
                                                                                                   
                 
                                                                                              

Melissa Mitchell
Director of Graduate Admissions & Student
Support, College of Education
575.492.2142
mmitchell@usw.edu
Office: MTL 133

                                                                                                   

Sandy Wilkinson
Director of Graduate Admissions & Student
Support, College of Business Administration
(833) 879-4723 ext. 701
swilkinson@usw.edu