Contact Us

Applying for college is exciting, but we understand it can also be overwhelming. That’s why we have a great admissions team to assist you through each step in the process. We are ready and willing to answer any questions you may have. Contact your admissions advisors today or send general inquiries to admissions@usw.edu or graduateadmission@usw.edu.
                                           
                                                                                                   
                                  
                                                                                              

Dr. Ryan Tipton
Provost
575.492.2137
rtipton@usw.edu
Office: J. L. Burke Admin. Building, Provost Suite

                                                                                                   

Cheryl Painter
Recruiting Specialist
575.492.2103
cpainter@usw.edu
Office: J. L. Burke Admin. Building, Suite 506

                                                                                               

                                      
                                                                                                   
               
                                                                                              

Amanda Guzman
Director of Student Affairs
Director of Undergraduate Admissions &
Student Support, College of Business Administration
575.492.2176
aguzman@usw.edu
Office: TBB 120

                                                                                                   

Cruz Castillo
Director of Undergraduate Admissions &
Student Support, College of Arts & Sciences
575.492.2136
ccastillo@usw.edu
Office: FAS 123


                                                                                               

                                      
                                                                                                   
                 
                                                                                              

Taylor Novak
Director of Undergraduate Admissions &
Student Support, College of Education
575.492.2149
tnovak@usw.edu
Office: MTL 137


                                                                                                   

Brianna Lopez
Operations Director - College of Business Administration
MBA Admissions and Student Support Director
575.492.2163
blopez@usw.edu
Office: TBB 101


                                                                                               

                 
                                                                                                   
                 
                                                                                              

Melissa Mitchell
Director of Graduate Admissions & Student
Support, College of Education
575.492.2142
mmitchell@usw.edu
Office: MTL 133

                                                                                                   

Sandy Wilkinson
Director of Graduate Admissions & Student Support for the College of Business Administration DBA Program
Graduate Center Director
(833) 879-4723 ext. 701
swilkinson@usw.edu
                                                                                            

                 
                                                                                                   

                                                                                                   

Kitty Keim
Director of Graduate Admissions & Student
Support, College of Arts & Sciences
1-833-USW-GRAD ext. 706
kkeim@usw.edu

                                                                                                   






                                                                                               

                 
                                                                                                   
                 
                                                                                              

Donna Robbins
Senior Graduate Enrollment Counselor
1-833-USW-GRAD ext. 702
drobbins@usw.edu

                                                                                                   

Howard Wyer
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
1-833-USW-GRAD ext. 703
hwyer@usw.edu

                                                                                               

                 
                                                                                                   
                 
                                                                                              

Lisa Gonzalez
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
1-833-USW-GRAD ext. 704
lgonzalez@usw.edu

                                                                                                   

Yolanda Orozco
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
1-833-USW-GRAD ext. 705
yorozco@usw.edu