School of Education Faculty


University of the Southwest

School of Education

Faculty

Mrs. Tammie Baker

Undergraduate Teacher Education

575-392-2119

MTL T-10

tbaker@usw.edu

Education:

Ed.D., Northcentral University In progress, ABD,

M.Ed., Eastern New Mexico University, 1988

B.S., Lubbock Christian University, 1983

Baker CV

Dr. Reece Blincoe, Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Education Administration

575-492-2160

MTL  129

rblincoe@usw.edu

Education:

Ed.D., University of Texas, 2008

M.S., Texas State University, 1998

B.S., Texas State University, 1987

Blincoe CV

Dr. Carol Brennan, Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Mental Health Counseling

575-492-2174

MTL 144

cbrennan@usw.edu

Education:

Ph.D., University of North Texas, 1990

M.S., North Texas State University, 1977

B.S.  North Texas State University, 1974

Brennan CV

Dr. Scarlet Clouse, Dean & Associate Professor

Educational Diagnostics

575-492-2125

sclouse@sulross.edu

Education:

Ed.D., Texas A&M University-Commerce, 2014

M.Ed., Sul Ross State University, 1999

B.S., Sul Ross State University, 1997

Clouse CV

Dr. Larry Guerrero, Provost & Associate Professor

Exercise Science

575-392-2170

lguerrero@usw.edu

Education:

Ed.D., Oklahoma State University, 1997

M.Ed., Oklahoma City University, 1993

B.A., Oklahoma City University, 1991

Guerrero CV

Dr. Mary Harris, Professor

Special Education & Undergraduate Teacher Education

575-394-2162

MTL 110

mharris@usw.edu          

Education:

Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University, 2004

MSPED, Eastern New Mexico University, 1992

B.A., Southeastern Louisiana University, 1971

Harris CV

Dr. Tamika Hibbert, Assistant Professor                

School Counseling

thibbert@usw.edu

Education:

Ed.D., Argosy University, 2009

M.S.Ed., City University of New York at Brooklyn College, 2002

B.A., City of University of New York at Brooklyn College, 2000   

Hibbert CV

Dr. Alan Lobaugh

Mental Health Counseling

alobaugh@usw.edu

Education:

Ph.D., University of North Texas, 1991

MDiv, Phillips Graduate Seminary, 1982

B.A., Phillips University, 1979

Lobaugh CV

Dr. Jeri Midgley, Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator

School Counseling

jmidgley@usw.edu

Education:

Ph.D., Utah State University, 2011

M.S., Seattle Pacific University, 1996

B.A.Ed., Utah State University, 1989

Midgley CV