Faculty Profiles

Dean of Arts & Sciences and Program Coordinator, General Studies

Elyn Palmer, PhD
epalmer@usw.edu
575.492.2189

Click here for Dr. Palmer's biography
Click here for the General Studies webpage

Director of Undergraduate Admissions & Student Support

Lauren Shields
lshields@usw.edu
575.492.2152

Click here for Mrs. Shields' biography

Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator, Biology

Yusheng Wu, PhD
ywu@usw.edu
575.492.2118

Click here for Dr. Wu's biography
Click here for the Biology webpage

Assistant Professor, Biology

Bralie Hendon, PhD
bhendon@usw.edu
575.492.2129

Click here for Dr. Hendon's biography
                                                                                        

Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator, Christian Studies

Danny Kirkpatrick, PhD
dkirkpatrick@usw.edu
575.492.2164

Click here for Dr. Kirkpatrick's biography
Click here for the Christian Studies webpage

Assistant Professor, Christian Studies

Susan Hull, EdD
shull@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Hull's biography

Instructor, Communications & Technical Writing

Richard Trout, MSc, MA
rtrout@usw.edu
575.492.2111

Click here for Mr. Trout's biography

Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator, Communications & Technical Writing

Michael Boling, PhD
mboling@usw.edu
575.492.2166

Click here for Dr. Boling's biography
Click here for the Communications & Technical Writing webpage

Instructor & Program Coordinator, Criminal Justice

Dustin Eicke, MA
deicke@usw.edu
575.492.2177

Click here for Mr. Eicke's biography
Click here for the Criminal Justice webpage

Professor & Program Coordinator, History

Bill Sumruld, PhD
bsumruld@usw.edu
575.492.2128

Click here for Dr. Sumruld's biography
Click here for the History webpage

Instructor, Mathematics

Daniel Bailey, MS
dbailey@usw.edu
575.492.2169

Click here for Mr. Bailey's biography
                                                                                        

Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator, Psychology

Jenelle Job, PhD
jjob@usw.edu
575.492.2134

Click here for Dr. Job's biography
Click here for the Psychology webpage

University Counselor & Director of Career and Academic Services

Brian Arnold, MA
barnold@usw.edu
575.492.2104

Click here for Mr. Arnold's biography
Click here for the Counselling Services webpage
Click here for the Career & Academic Services webpage

Administrative Assistant for Schools of Arts & Science and Education

Cruz Castillo
ccruz@usw.edu
575.492.2136

Click here for Miss Castillo's biography