College of Education Faculty


University of the Southwest

College of Education

Faculty

Dr. Laura Hunt, Dean, College of Education

575-492-2189

MTL  135

lhunt@usw.edu

Education:

D.B.A., University of the Southwest

M.B.A., Baker College

B.A., Texas Tech University

Erica Armstrong, Instructor of Education

Department Chair, Undergraduate Teacher Education

MTL  127

earmstong@usw.edu

Education:

Educational Special

Ed.S., Teacher Leadership, Walden University, 2011

M.S., Education Curriculum and Instruction, University of the Southwest, 2003

B.S., Elementary Education, University of the Southwest, 1991

Armstong CV

Jessica Becker, Instructor of Education

Program Chair, Undergraduate Kinesiology and Exercise Science

575-492-2130

jbecker@usw.edu

Education:

M.S.Ed., University of the Southwest 2016

M.S., Emporia State University 2012

B.A., Bethany College 2009

Dr. Mary Harris, Professor of Education and Special Education

Program Chair, Graduate Educational Diagnostics and Special Education

Director of the Office of Special Services

575-394-2162

MTL 110

mharris@usw.edu          

Education:

Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University, 2004

MSPED, Eastern New Mexico University, 1992

B.A., Southeastern Louisiana University, 1971

Harris CV

Dr. Tamika Hibbert, Assistant Professor of Education- Graduate School Counseling

School Counseling

thibbert@usw.edu

Education:

Ed.D., Argosy University, 2009

M.S.Ed., City University of New York at Brooklyn College, 2002

B.A., City of University of New York at Brooklyn College, 2000   

Hibbert CV

Dr. Jeri Midgley, Assistant Professor of Education-Graduate School Counseling

Department Chair, Graduate School Counseling

jmidgley@usw.edu

Education:

Ph.D., Utah State University, 2011

M.S., Seattle Pacific University, 1996

B.A.Ed., Utah State University, 1989

Midgley CV

Keisha Tipton, Instructor of Education and Special Education

Program Chair, Undergraduate Early Childhood Education

and Special Education

ktipton@usw.edu

Education:

M.A. SpEd, University of Texas of the Permian Basin, 2014

B.S. Child Development, Walden University, 2011

A.A.S. Early Childhood Development, Kaplan University, 2009

Tipton CV

Dr. Sandra Johnson, Assistant Professor, College of Education

Program Chair-Teaching and Learning

NM Licensure Programs

sjohnson@usw.edu

Education:

B.S. Secondary Education/Science, New Mexico State University

M.A. Educational Technology, Walden University

M.A. Administrative Leadership, Western New Mexico University

Ph.D. Curriculum and Instruction, New Mexico State University

Johnson CV