College of Education Faculty


University of the Southwest

College of Education

Faculty

Dr. Elyn Palmer, Dean, College of Education

575-492-2189

MTL  135

epalmer@usw.edu

Education:

Ph.D., Texas Tech University, 2013

M.S.Ed., University of the Southwest, 2002

B.S., University of the Southwest, 1996

Erica Armstrong, Instructor of Education

Department Chair, Undergraduate Teacher Education

MTL  127

earmstong@usw.edu

Education:

Educational Special

Ed.S., Teacher Leadership, Walden University, 2011

M.S., Education Curriculum and Instruction, University of the Southwest, 2003

B.S., Elementary Education, University of the Southwest, 1991

Armstong CV

Jessica Becker, Instructor of Education

Program Chair, Undergraduate Kinesiology and Exercise Science

575-492-2130

jbecker@usw.edu

Education:

M.S.Ed., University of the Southwest 2016

M.S., Emporia State University 2012

B.A., Bethany College 2009

Dr. Mary Harris, Professor of Education, Undergraduate Special Education and Teacher Education

Program Chair, Graduate Educational Diagnostics and Special Education

Director of the Office of Special Services

575-394-2162

MTL 110

mharris@usw.edu          

Education:

Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University, 2004

MSPED, Eastern New Mexico University, 1992

B.A., Southeastern Louisiana University, 1971

Harris CV

Dr. Tamika Hibbert, Assistant Professor of Education- Graduate School Counseling

School Counseling

thibbert@usw.edu

Education:

Ed.D., Argosy University, 2009

M.S.Ed., City University of New York at Brooklyn College, 2002

B.A., City of University of New York at Brooklyn College, 2000   

Hibbert CV

Dr. Jeri Midgley, Assistant Professor or Education-Graduate School Counseling

Department Chair, Graduate School Counseling

jmidgley@usw.edu

Education:

Ph.D., Utah State University, 2011

M.S., Seattle Pacific University, 1996

B.A.Ed., Utah State University, 1989

Midgley CV

Virginia S. Padilla-Vigil, Professor of Education

Department Chair, Graduate Teacher Education Program

Program Chair, Graduate Educational Administration and Educational Specialist

vvigil@usw.edu

Education:

Ph.D., Language, Literacy & Sociocultural Studies, University of New Mexico, 2013

M.A., Education & Counseling, The College of Santa Fe, 1996

B.A., Elementary Education, The College of Santa Fe, 1991