COE Faculty and Staff


University of the Southwest
College of Education
Faculty


Dr. Keisha Tipton

Associate Dean of Instruction & Academic Affairs
Assistant Professor of Education

ktipton@usw.edu

Education:

Ed.D., Educational Leadership, University of New England, 2020
M.A., Sp Ed,University of Texas of the Permian Basin, 2014
B.S., Child Development, Walden University, 2011
A.A.S., Early Childhood Development, Kaplan University, 2009



Dr. Erica Armstrong

Assistant Professor of Education

earmstrong@usw.edu

Office: MTL-127

Education:

Ed.S., Teacher Leadership, Walden University, 2011
M.S., Education Curriculum and Instruction, University of the Southwest, 2003
B.S., Elementary Education, University of the Southwest, 1991



Dr. Stephanie Johnson

Associate Professor of Education

skjohnson@usw.edu

Education:

PhD., Colorado State University
M.A., National University
M.A., Regis University
B.S., University of Northern Colorado



Dr. Mary Harris

Professor of Education - Special Education

mharris@usw.edu

Phone: 575-394-2162
Office: MTL-110

Education:

Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University, 2004
MSPED, Eastern New Mexico University,1992
B.A., Southeastern Louisiana University,1971

Harris CV



Dr. Tamika Hibbert

Assistant Professor of Education - School Counseling

thibbert@usw.edu

Education:

Ed.D., Argosy University, 2009
M.S.Ed., City University of New York at Brooklyn College, 2002
B.A., City University of New York at Brooklyn College, 2000

Hibbert CV



Dr. Sandra Johnson

Department Chair, Professional Licensure
Assistant Professor of Education

sjohnson@usw.edu

Education:

PhD., Curriculum and Instruction, New Mexico State University
M.A., Administrative Leadership, Western New Mexico University
M.S., Educational Technology, Walden University
B.S., Secondary Education/Science, New Mexico State University



Dr. LaVerne Ware

Assistant Professor of Education - School Counseling

lware@usw.edu

Education:

Ph.D.,Capella University
Ed.S., University of West Georgia
M.Ed., University of Georgia
M.Ed., University of West Georgia
B.S., University of West Georgia



Dr. Molly Tait

Assistant Professor of Education - Educational Diagnostics

mtait@usw.edu

Education:

P.h.D., Texas Woman's University
M.S., Texas Woman's University
B.S., Western Michigan University



Cruz Castillo

Operations Director - College of Education

ccastillo@usw.edu

Phone: 575-492-2136
Office: FAS-112

Education:

M.B.A., University of the Southwest
B.S., University of the Southwest



Sarah Krohn

Graduate Admissions & Support Director, EdD Program

skrohn@usw.edu

Phone: 833-879-4723 x 710

Education:

M.B.A.,University of the Southwest
B.S., Trinity University



Lauren Irwin

Executive Director - School Counseling

lirwin@usw.edu

Phone: 833-879-4723 x 713

Education:

M.S.E., University of the Southwest
B.S., University of New Mexico



Corina Madrid

Graduate Admissions & Support Director – College of Education

cmadrid@usw.edu

Phone: 833-879-4723 x 707

Education:

M.B.A., University of the Southwest
B.A., University of the Southwest