Faculty and Staff Profiles

               College of Arts & Sciences

Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Brianna Lopez, DBA
blopez@usw.edu
575.492.2163

Director of Graduate Admissions & Student Support

Lauren "Kitty" Keim
lkeim@usw.edu
1-833-USW-GRAD (879-4723) ext. 706

Director of Undergraduate Admissions & Student Support

Hilda Enriquez
henriquez@usw.edu
575.492.2169

Professor of Biology and Program Coordinator for MS in Biology

Yusheng Wu, PhD
ywu@usw.edu
575.492.2118

Click here for Dr. Wu's CV
Click
here for the Biology webpage

Assistant Professor, Master’s in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Alan Lobaugh, PhD, LPC/S, RPT-S
alobaugh@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Lobaugh's CV

Assistant Professor, Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Sara Cantu, Ph.D, LPC-S, LMFT-S, RPT-S, CEDS-S
scantu@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Cantu's CV

Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator, Communication

Richard Trout, DBA
rtrout@usw.edu
575.492.2111

Click here for Dr. Trout's biography
Click here for Dr. Trout's CV

Associate Professor

Heath Hooper, PhD
hhooper@usw.edu


Click here for Dr. Hooper's biography

Professor & Program Coordinator, History

Bill Sumruld, PhD
bsumruld@usw.edu
575.492.2128

Click here for Dr. Sumruld's biography

Assistant Professor

Kathryn Close, Ph.D
kclose@usw.edu
575.492.2129

Click here for Dr. Close's CV

Associate Professor and Practicum/Internship Coordinator of Counseling, Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Christine D. McNichols, Ph.D., LPC-S, NCC
cmcnichols@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. McNichols' CV


Assistant Professor of Biology

Narayan Kandel, PhD
nkandel@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Kandel's CV

Department Chair, Assistant Professor for Christian Studies
Director of the Prison Seminary

Kevin L. Waldrop, PhD
kwaldrop@usw.edu
575.492.2172


Director of Graduate Admissions and Student Support

Lauren Zarate, MEd
lzarate@usw.edu
1(833)879-4723 ext. 714

Associate Professor of Christian Studies

Danny Kirkpatrick, PhD
dkirkpatrick@usw.edu
575.492.2164

Click here for Dr. Kirkpatrick's CV
Click here for the Christian Studies webpage
Click here for the General Studies webpage