Faculty and Staff Profiles

               College of Arts & Sciences

Dean of Instruction & Academic Affairs

Brianna Lopez, DBA
blopez@usw.edu

(575) 492-2163


Professor of Biology and Program Coordinator for MS in Biology

Yusheng Wu, PhD
ywu@usw.edu
(575) 492-2118



Click here for Dr. Wu's CV
Click
here for the Biology webpage

Professor & Program Coordinator, History

Bill Sumruld, PhD
bsumruld@usw.edu
(575) 492-2128



Click here for Dr. Sumruld's biography

Associate Professor

Heath Hooper, PhD
hhooper@usw.edu


Click here for Dr. Hooper's biography

Assistant Professor, Master’s in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Alan Lobaugh, PhD, LPC/S, RPT-S
alobaugh@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Lobaugh's CV

Assistant Professor, Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Taylor Feldmann, Ph.D, LPC, NCC, EMDR
tfeldmann@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Cantu's CV

Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator, Communication

Richard Trout, DBA
rtrout@usw.edu
(575) 492-2111



Click here for Dr. Trout's biography
Click here for Dr. Trout's CV

Assistant Professor

Kathryn Close, Ph.D
kclose@usw.edu
(575) 492-2129


Click here for Dr. Close's CV

Assistant Professor, Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Basilio Rodriguez, Ph.D.
brodriguez@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Rodriguez CV


Assistant Professor of Biology

Narayan Kandel, PhD
nkandel@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Kandel's CV

Department Chair, Assistant Professor for Christian Studies
Director of the Prison Seminary

Kevin L. Waldrop, PhD
kwaldrop@usw.edu
(575) 492-2172


Director of Graduate Admissions & Student Support

Lauren "Kitty" Keim
lkeim@usw.edu
1-833-USW-GRAD (879-4723) ext. 706



Director of Graduate Admissions and Student Support

Lauren Zarate, MEd
lzarate@usw.edu
1(833) 879-4723


Gloria

Director of Operations

Gloria Castillo
gcastillo@usw.edu
(575) 492-2177