Faculty and Staff Profiles

               College of Arts & Sciences

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Associate Professor and Program Chair of Christian Studies

Danny Kirkpatrick, PhD
dkirkpatrick@usw.edu
575.492.2164

Click here for Dr. Kirkpatrick's CV
Click here for the Christian Studies webpage
Click here for the General Studies webpage

Director of Graduate Admissions & Student Support

Lauren "Kitty" Keim
lkeim@usw.edu
1-833-USW-GRAD (879-4723) ext. 706

Director of Undergraduate Admissions & Student Support

Hilda Enriquez
henriquez@usw.edu
575.492.2169

Professor of Biology and Program Coordinator for MS in Biology

Yusheng Wu, PhD
ywu@usw.edu
575.492.2118

Click here for Dr. Wu's CV
Click
here for the Biology webpage

Assistant Professor, Master’s in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Alan Lobaugh, PhD, LPC/S, RPT-S
alobaugh@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Lobaugh's CV

Instructor & Program Coordinator, Undergraduate Biology and Mathematics

Johnna Wier, MS
jwier@usw.edu

Click here for Mrs. Wier's biography

Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator, Communication

Richard Trout, DBA
rtrout@usw.edu
575.492.2111

Click here for Dr. Trout's biography
Click here for Dr. Trout's CV

Associate Professor & Health and Human Performance Program Chair

Heath Hooper, PhD
hhooper@usw.edu


Click here for Dr. Hooper's biography
Click here for the Health and Human Performance webpage

Professor & Program Coordinator, History

Bill Sumruld, PhD
bsumruld@usw.edu
575.492.2128

Click here for Dr. Sumruld's biography
Click here for the History webpage

Professor & Program Coordinator, Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Carol Brennan, PhD, LPCC, NCC, RPT/S
cbrennan@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Brennan's biography
Click here for the Clinical Mental Health Counseling webpage

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Danny McNabb, Ph.D
dmcnabb@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. McNabb's biography

Assistant Professor

Kathryn Close, Ph.D
kclose@usw.edu
575.492.2129

Click here for Dr. Close's CV

Associate Professor and Practicum/Internship Coordinator of Counseling, Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Christine D. McNichols, Ph.D., LPC-S, NCC
cmcnichols@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. McNichols' CV


Assistant Professor of Biology

Narayan Kandel, PhD
nkandel@usw.edu

Click here for Dr. Kandel's CV

Program Chair & Assistant Professor for Christian Studies
Director of the Prison Seminary

Kevin L. Waldrop, PhD
kwaldrop@usw.edu
575.492.2172


University Counselor & Director of Career and Academic Services

Brian Arnold, MA, LPCC
barnold@usw.edu
575.492.2104

Click here for Mr. Arnold's biography
Click here for the Counselling Services webpage
Click here for the Career & Academic Services webpage

Program Coordinator for Criminal Justice & Criminology
Assistant Professor

 

Paul Lilly, PsyD
plilly@usw.edu

Click here for Mr. Paul's biography

Director of Graduate Admissions and Student Support, Operations Director, Prison Program Admission and Student Support Director

 

Brandon Rodriguez
brodriguez@usw.edu
1(833)879-4723 ext. 714